Twice. In one week!

Standard

Yeah you heard me. Twice in one week! Ok, so I wish I was talking about sex but alas I’m not. I’m actually talking about two main events of the week.

First, the Oscars. I never have watched an entire show before, and this year was going to be handled in the usual Mia way – not watched. I rely on our trusty news outlets to tell me who won, who lost, who was dissed…whatever! Like I care!!! This year however, Hugh Jackman really did have me at hello. Remote in hand, I watched the first half hour intending to switch stations to something else – like housewives of NY or something more embarassing. Several hours later, the remote was misplaced and the awards were done. I’ll admit I was multitasking and doing something else in the process. However, I’m proud to say that I said “yes” to doing something different and getting a different result. Wasn’t that the whole point of The Yes Project?

Ok…on to “yes” number 2. I watched Barack Obama’s address to the nation. All of it. I mean all of it! I’m not sure I even remember EVER watching even 5 minutes of a presidential speech before. Of course, the previous president may have had a little something to do with that, but whatever. People, this was HUGE! This was a big feather in my cap. Not only did I watch it, I enjoyed it and even applauded all alone in my room! Hmmm…maybe this explains why I’m not talking about sex after all. I have got to get outta here, and maybe soon I WILL be talking about sex. Wish me luck!

While I’m gone, leave  me a note and tell me what you thought of the two big events on the week: The Oscars and the Presidential address. Should you want to tell me about your twice in one week sexcapades, then by all means, I’m listening 😉

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

6 responses »

  1. Hey Kairetu,

    Mad props for your new found outlet….it is therapy in its own way. I have bigger balls than me! I bought a journal with the intent to write in it atleast on Fridays….let’s just sema that its still waiting to be touched…lol.

    So which is your fav Housewives, NY, ATL, or OC? And fav wifey? They are some serious characters for sure!

    So this sem is much worse than the last one, if there was such a thing?! I don’t understand why they put us through all that work and then when we graduate, and look for jobs, they money they offer is far less than what we are worth after being put through hell…but ya gotta start somewhere right.

    Okay now for your twice in a week, I’m afraid I didn’t catch either…though I do have a couple of twice of my own,

    This week, I went two days in a row with no more than 2 hrs of sleep total ….TWICE!!!

    And then the third day I crashed and overslept……TWICE! The first on the first third day, the second on the …what? you got it, the second third day…my oh my!

    Had an exam Monday and then again on Wednesday….

    Had to go to school today on work on not one but TWO labs which are held on Wed and thurs….seee what I mean when I say the storm is here?!

    And now, I think i’m going to reward my weary self with not one, but TWO glasses of some South African Sauvignon Blanc!

    Cheers my dear, and keep writing, and when you do decide to talk about sex, don’t hold the details 🙂

  2. Hey Kairetu,

    Mad props for your new found outlet….it is therapy in its own way. I have bigger balls than me! I bought a journal with the intent to write in it atleast on Fridays….let’s just sema that its still waiting to be touched…lol.

    So which is your fav Housewives, NY, ATL, or OC? And fav wifey? They are some serious characters for sure!

    So this sem is much worse than the last one, if there was such a thing?! I don’t understand why they put us through all that work and then when we graduate, and look for jobs, they money they offer is far less than what we are worth after being put through hell…but ya gotta start somewhere right.

    Okay now for your twice in a week, I’m afraid I didn’t catch either…though I do have a couple of twice of my own,

    This week, I went two days in a row with no more than 2 hrs of sleep total ….TWICE!!!

    And then the third day I crashed and overslept……TWICE! The first on the first third day, the second on the …what? you got it, the second third day…my oh my!

    Had an exam Monday and then again on Wednesday….

    Had to go to school today on work on not one but TWO labs which are held on Wed and thurs….seee what I mean when I say the storm is here?!

    And now, I think i’m going to reward my weary self with not one, but TWO glasses of some South African Sauvignon Blanc!

    Cheers my dear, and keep writing, and when you do decide to talk about sex, don’t hold the details 🙂

    • Your post was brilliant, and funny! Even your twice posting was perfectly appropriate for this topic. I’m so touched that you came to visit, esp with ur busy schedule. Please come back often.

      I can’t believe you haven’t touched that journal. Get to it, asap! Better yet, stop by the yes project and share. I was just watching NY and honestly, I care so little I don’t even know their names. I do know that ATL were my fave, most likely because they were my first. The broke my housewives virginity, so to speak 🙂

      Your twice in one week was hilarious. You poor thing…do something fun and nice for yourself, twice this week. Self care my dear. Self care. Even have two glasses of wine twice this week. Remember, glasses not bottles.

      I can’t wait to hear more of your shenanigans. As for my sex details…you know that I would be more than happy to share. Right now however, I’m starting to believe that sex is a myth. A fable told to us for many many many generations.

      I’ll keep you posted on this belief. Watch this space. Ciao kairetu. Have an awesome week.

  3. Way to go Mia!!! I admire the spirit with which you’ve taken to the yes project and hope that you keep at it. Your writing is quite well put … i guess you are well on the way towards writing that book that i am so waiting to buy when you finally publish.

    As for the two events, well done to you girl … both of them seem to be more of putting your heart to something and allowing yourself to get engaged in them which in my view is brilliant. Well done girl and keep writing …

    • Thanks dear. That’s a huge feather in my cap coming from you.

      The book is in progress, and I will most definitely keep you posted. This project is definitely stretching my boundaries, which was the whole idea. The encouragement definitely helps me keep putting my heart to it and allowing myself to get engaged in it (to quote a wise friend:)

      I am so looking forward to seeing you here more. Have a fantastic week ahead.

Leave a Reply

