Strange week

Standard

Ok, so this has been am interesting week. Very busy and a little strange. All week, I had this feeling like people were looking at me, and not necessarily in a bad way but…I don’t know. What do I mean? Here, lemme tell you what I mean:

1. There was the guy that walked by me with his friend (I was sitting in a building, he was walking on the street) and then literally stopped and backtracked – twice! The first time to look at me again and the second time to explain that he had stopped to look at me again because my face had a certain glow 😕

2. Then there was the homeless-looking guy who looked up from watching the concrete and actually stopped and wished me a good day as I was walking by

3. And what about the guy on the bus who was looking at me like he’d seen a ghost (or a celebrity, whichever one inspires that kind of look 😀 ). He kept looking at me as if he was trying to figure me out or he was seeing someone he wasn’t sure he was supposed to be seeing

I’m wondering if there’s anyone out there who’s had stuff like that happen. It’s not dangerous (at least I don’t think so coz these people are not following me), it has just aroused a certain curiosity in me.

Write me and lemme know what you think. More importantly, tell me how your week was. I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Tchuss!

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

2 responses »

  1. Hey Lady!!!!

    So um – maybe peeps are looking because you look Hott. I meant to tell you that in class on thursday: You looked very nice my dear!

    People stare at me all the time and sometimes you can tell the reason or reasons behind the extended glance: such as attraction, disgust, hatred, curiosity etc. but take it in stride – as long as peeps continue not to follow you than I think you safe – you could always tell them “Take a picture it lasts longer 🙂

    Don’t burn out with all you have to do – just think spring break is coming up next week!!!

  2. Hey lady,

    So um…you’re super sweet 🙂 Thanks for the compliment, btw. I’ve been trying to work on my wardrobe situation. Yeah, maybe they’re looking coz I’m “Hott,” in which case, look on ma brathas, look on :D.

    I can handle the looks that give me an indication on what the deal is. It’s the ambigious why-on-earth-is-that-guy-staring-at-me looks that unnerve me a little.

    I can’t wait for Spring Break. SB this year is definitely my lover 🙂 I’m desperate to be done with school already!

    See you Thursday, Love.

Leave a Reply

