Freud’s oral stage?

Standard

I think I’ve been eating non-stop for the last several hours, for the last several days. At the very least, I’ve been thinking about eating non stop for the last several hours and the last several days. It feels like I’ve reverted to Freud’s oral stage and just want to keep putting stuff in my mouth. Here’s a conservative list: ice-cream, mint tea, good ol tea, hot limeade, Indian food, fruit, egg, ham, cheese, OJ, frozen fruit, good ol fruit, water, Mango lassee, more ice-cream….even as I write this, I am still contemplating eating some more. Maybe some grape fruit, cereal, potato chips, nuts, apple cider, then tea, then ice-cream (again šŸ™‚ I mean….seriously!!! I’m not even sure if it’s the food itself or the idea of the food. Hmmm…food for thought. There we go again with the thoughts of food, LOL šŸ™‚

Ok, so here’s my question to you: do you ever have those days, or am I alone here? You know the ones: you can’t seem to stop stuffing your face or at least thinking about stuffing your face.

Also, are there foods that you just can’t seem to say “no” to? Please tell me and maybe I won’t feel oh-so-alone in this crazy food fantasy world of mine.

Have a great week

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

14 responses »

  1. yep, i do have those days especially when I was prego. The food I had to have was Chinese, but you’re listing some heathy snacks here. When I pig ou it’s chocolate, pizza and coke. You have fruit juice and stuff.

  2. I guess I figure too much of anything is poisonous, as I was taught in grade school. I literally couldn’t stop eating. I just had a bar of chocolate for dinner, btw, so I guess I’m not so healthy after all.

    Howz the chinese-pizza-coke baby doing?

  3. I feel you 100% Food is like my fav thing. Ice Cream is my main weakness too. I’ve spent 7 years total behind the counter working at ice cream spots, so you’d think i’d have overdosed by now, but I can still never get enough. My trick is to buy the grossest looking ice cream in the freezer case and by doing that can kind of pace myself, but if I have Haagen-Dazs Peanut Butter and Chocolate anywhere near me it’s really hard to say no

    • I’ve a weird relationship with food. On one hand, it’s a total weakness. On the other hand, I tend to avoid it. What on earth is that about? Wait, don’t answer. Let’s not process this right now šŸ™‚

      Speaking of ice-cream…I’m a total ice cream lover, and I blame my mum. She never let me have it as a kid so guess what? Now I have it any time I want. The only thing is, I don’t like weird flavors like cookie dough. Cookie dough? Yuck! I’m all about any ice cream with fruit in it. Actually, anything with fruit in it is a winner to me. In fact, fruit is my one true weakness. I blame my mum for that too šŸ™‚

      PS: A little bird told me you don’t like coconut. You should know that our very friendship hangs precariously in the balance because of that. I loooove me some coconut

    • Oh wow, then you’re not going to like me too. I don’t get Oreos. It’s the filling I can’t handle and the cookie isn’t that great. Chocolate chip cookies are my weakness right now šŸ™‚

  4. welcome to my world. i think the oral stage has messed me up. and i still wonder why my clothes dont seem to fit:) I dreamt i was a cop today and the clothes could not fit me. he he he. i eat everything edible except oysters

    • Haha Hilda, I eat everything in sight too. The irony is, I’m quite a picky eater. I think I have a strict policy but once the foods have been vetted, then I just eat and eat and eat. I’m not one of those chicks who eat goat food (aka salads) a lot. Your cop dream is funny. You should investigate that: I’m sure there’s a deep hidden meaning. I’m dying to know what it is, LOL. I’m glad you came by. Come more often. Miss u dear – and yes, oysters suck. Aphrodisiac be damned, I will not put that nasty stuff in my mouth. Ciao babe

    • Ok Benner, our friendship is officially hanging by a thread :-). I LOOOOVE cilantro AND coconut! So, what exactly do you love? I mean, do you have a coconut and cilantro replacement?

  5. wow….Mango lassee…..gal!!!!! Next stop……indian restaurant…..I’ve been on a binge or thinking about a binge….of food and food and more food. Haven’t had the time to cook a whole hella of a lot lately, so I’ve been indulging in all the fast food money can buy….and not the healthiest either…lately, i’m sooo stuck on Jack in the Box Mini sirloin burgers….LOL…even the song just plays repeatedly in my head when I think about it.

    And then jana I saw this guy on True Life MTV, who had been on a lap band, and got sooo freaking depressed of not being able to eat regular food, so he had it removed, or liquid taken out, this dude, 2 hours later, had stuffed his freaking face with like 6 milkshakes, 4 pies, and a nice healthy meal to start that off, which he threw up instantly and moved on to the shakes and pies. he would have kept going, but I honestly think he ran out of money…LOLest….never again….will i think of food, because this dude just ruined it all for me!!!

    DAmn you true life guy!!

  6. LOL….Damn you TrueLife guy. You ruined it!!! I’m thinking about food right now but my ass is too lazy to cook. I really should get out of bed and cook something. Something salty. mmmm maybe potatoes with onion and peppers. mmmmmmmmmmm. if I add egg to that, it’ll be breakfast for lunch. if I cook that freezer-burned meat that’s been in my freezer for way too long, it’ll be a steak of sorts plus salty potatoes. Mmmmm….sorry. Gotta eat!!!

    PS: I miss Jack in the box. fries, burgers, egg rolls. Who IS Jack, btw?

  7. I totally hear you Mia. Not to eek anyone out here…but i too go through those moments. I can see aunt flow coming a mile away. I get these insatiable cravings that are extraterrestrial. My worst “episode” was one time when i left my house at 3 AM to go look for pie. Dead in the middle of the night! I’m like a pregnant woman on such days. But it’s a constant stuff-face-fest.

    • I think we (all ladies reading this) can sooo identify with this. Actually, I knew things were thick when I left the house in the middle of one of my favorite shows (if you know me then you know this just doesn’t happen) in search of MacDonald’s vanilla sundae with TWO apple pies. Mm mm….just thinking of it makes my mouth water all over again. Another time I denied myself McD’s in the name of good health and you know what? The next month I ate McDonalds EVERY SINGLE DAY for over a week. I even unconsciously ended up there one night on my way home without even thinking about it! I mean, I literally drove to the drive-thru and didn’t even know something was off until I heard the voice, “welcome to MacDonald’s…” and then I asked myself, “yeah, how CAN she help me? Why am I even here? How did I get here?” I drove off embarrassed and hoped that she didn’t get a good look šŸ™‚

      Needless to say, I learned my lesson. Now, I eat what I want when I want in moderation: Works every time šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

