The paradox of past, present and future

Standard

This week has been about past present and future, namely, people in my past who still had a foot in my present, people in my present who may have a foot in my future…several different configurations could work in these situations. Here’s the run down:

One person was a part of my past, where I thought he would remain. It turns out that he’s made it to my present, and possibly to my future. Hmm…whodathunk it ๐Ÿ˜•

Another was a part of my past, where I hoped he wouldn’t remain. Imagine my surprise when it turned that he will most likely stay in my past, barring any major changes ofcourse.

Yet another person was in my present and now appears to be relegated to my past and never to my future.

The 4th person was one who was a part of my past but who I thought would make it to my future some how, only to discover that he did not belong in my present or my future.

In all these situations, I really didn’t see these things coming, at least not in the way they turned out, and yet I’m peaceful and happy with the way they did turn out. I feel free, I feel clear and I feelย  sure that things are exactly as they need to be at this time. These people are exactly where they need to be in my life.

So, what do you do when your past becomes your present, or when it won’t leave your present or when it doesn’t make it to your future. In my case, I surrendered and went with the flow, and I’m all the better for it ๐Ÿ™‚

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

11 responses »

  1. This sounds like the current season of Lost and at the risk of sounding like Hugo questioning Miles about time travel, I’m just gonna ask; can you like please chora akadiagram with labels so we all know what we are talking about? i’m still spinning … lol!

  2. For that, you’ll need to subscribe to “mia’s little black book” for $29.99. But wait. There’s more…LOL Ceri, nione kando for details ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Haha, yup we wrote about the same topic, but with a different view altogether. Well, I enjoyed your post! Like the saying goes, the past is history, the present is a gift, and the future is a mystery!

  4. It`s all about the Reason, the Season and the Lifetime people entering our world. And never easy to know what they turn out to be when we first let them in. But we can`t keep them out, can we?

  5. OMg….I so believe in that. Some people are for a reason, a season or a lifetime. Confusing those roles in the people we’ve allowed into our lives can be a recipe for disaster!

    Thanks for the reminder. I can tell you that since I wrote this post, I have had more peace in all those situations that I did before. Now I know where each person belongs – until there’s another shift and they change and move into another category. The most important thing is that I do love them, for who and what they were, are and will be to me.

    Oh, and you’re right: we can’t really keep them out (unless they suck and are making us miserable), but we can decide where to allow them and then accept them as they are.

    Tchuss!

  6. LOL….or to avoid all this freaking confusing without any flowcharts, y not have a momentary loss of memory of the past, not think about the future, coz you are too busy making the most out of your present.

    Not to sound all half full glass and all, what’s done is done and honey you can’t cry over spilled milk or even think about it! Wipe the spill, and walk on, or better yet, go get you a new carton or milk, or in your case, some ice-cream!! ahhahaha

  7. LOL…What past? Girl, I’m loving my ice-cream! And no I wasn’t crying over spilled milk, I was celebrating that I had just wiped the damn milk off my pristine floors and was loving my new carton – of ice cream and milk ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

