M.I.A

Standard

Yeah people, I am MIA this week. There will be no blog entry. Why, you ask? Because I am in finals mode in the worst way. As my friend said, “I’m shitting bricks!”

I’m pulling an all-nighter tonight, no doubt one of two, maybe even three that must be done if I’m to have any hope of finishing all the work that I need to do.

Just because I can’t write you doesn’t mean you can’t write me. Matter of fact, any hope, words of wisdom and prayer (and perhaps even fasting) would be much appreciated.

Have a great week ahead!

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

10 responses »

  1. At first when I saw “I am MIA this week” I was surprised since when I last time read about M.I.A, she was pregnant πŸ™‚
    The situation is same with me too. Hope to survive the dead week followed by the final exams!

    • Oh, sorry to disappoint but I’m still glad it got you here. I didn’t know she was pregnant but I’ve been wondering why I haven’t heard her in so so long. She should come back.

      Good luck with your finals. I normally try to reply to posts asap but this week that just didn’t happen. I’m still glad to see you here. Keep coming back…I’m starting to get used to it πŸ™‚

      PS: Hey, didn’t you have a blog? Could u tell me the address again? And how do I set it so that it’s kind of connected to mine so that I can follow it better? Is there even such a thing? So new to this blogging thing!

      • Thnx, I am done with my finals. Regarding the blog thing there will be link to the blog wherever I have commented, u can click that or there is a menu item called ‘Blog Surfer’ in the menu ‘My Account’ where you can add the blogs u want to follow..As of now I am not writing much!

  2. I’ll take up the fasting part for you my dear because i’m thinking pulling an all nighter studying, then no food is recipe for blackouts during exams….. so i’ll help ease thge burden ….:-)
    I’m so sorry it’s taken me 20 years to write something down. I’ve enjoyed every read and love what you are doing.
    All the best in your finals and take care

    • LOL…I can always count on you to stand in the gap for me, ama? I can’t believe this but I think I survived it, hata kama I thought I was gonna pass out at some point.

      Better late than never, plus I already love you so I’m kinda stuck with you, hata kama it’s 20 years later πŸ™‚

      Keep coming back!

  3. i feel you my dear! no finals, but CRAZEE week ahead. eek! we shall makes it. 1. because we have to, no other choice. 2. because we can. 3. because we really want to accomplish our dreams, even if it means walking around like a typing zombie for a few days πŸ™‚ we are still fly. mmm hmm.

  4. I am so so glad that you paid me a visit AND actually wrote me! Yay, this is huge!!! I like how you’ve taken the time to number our awesomeness. I LOVE THAT!!! and yes, I agree with all three. We can’t help it if we’re fly like that (finger snap). Mmmm hmmm πŸ˜‰

  5. How’d u know? I turned in my last final last night and had the nerve to wake up at 12 noon today – and still be sleepy! LOL I’ve earned a whole day of nothing but food, drink and merriment.

    Good luck to you next week. I love you so so much! All the best…you gat THIS! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

