I’ll call you?

Standard

To compensate for my previous long rambling blog, I’m gonna keep this short and sweet:

So, how many times have we all heard that phrase from the mouth of babes? Ok, maybe not babes but these are sweet-talking, seemingly normal guys yet somehow we end up with the same age-old question: why do men say they’ll call and then don’t. What’s the dealio-yo?

I mean, maybe they’re just not that into you. Ok….whatever. But then why lie about it? It certainly is not for the woman’s sake. They’re not lying to your face because they just care oh-so-much about you. So then, why this lie? Is it empowering for them to feel good that someone somewhere is possibly waiting for their call? Do they mean to call but then just don’t? Do they just chicken out and rather lie than actually find another adult way to say “thanks but I’m not really interested right now.” If you’re gonna lie, why not tell a lie which makes you look good and is harmless e.g. I actually have a girlfriend or I’m gay. Whatever you wanna say is fine, except don’t lie to someone’s face about your intentions. That’s just low! And a little pathetic (just calling a spade a spade).

Why in the name of all that is holy do men tell this stupid lie?

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

4 responses »

  1. Damn chica……this is still bugging?! I thought we established that most men are immature and self-centered, and to try and figure them out is like men trying ot figure us out!

    I’m actually caught up…yoo hoo!!!

    • So funny you said that coz I was at Borders the other day for some serious girl time and I picked it up but then got distracted by another fave (he’s just not that into you – I love this book. Looooove). Anyhoo…I’ll check out Steve’s book soon.

Leave a Reply

