My body has turned on me :-/

Standard

My body has turned on me. First, it was the pain which led to a trip to the ER. Since then, it’s been missing work, poor appetite, poor digestion and my inability to sleep which of course is a close friend to my strange dreams.  Today, however, today takes the cake!

Not only was I up until past 4am unable to sleep, I have spent literally ALL DAY in bed, trying not to accidentally overdose on Tylenol Extra-Strength rapid release capsules (the Walgreens brand).  Hasn’t anyone ever told them that 8 gel caps in 24hrs isn’t actually an overdose??? Wait, 8 capsules is actually 4000mg so yeah, I guess they’re right. Still, I’m not feeling much better and I’m irritated coz I thought the max was 10 gel caps. Now I find out it’s 8 so that means I have to wait this out another few hours to take my last two for the day. Never have I wanted more pills than I do now! I wanna cry 😦

My doctor said that if I felt worse I should go back to the ER or wait until tomorrow to go and see him. I don’t like to be a drama queen but I’m seriously thinking of going to see him in his office. I’ve this fear that I’m gonna get there and he’s going to examine me and think “this girl is nothing but a drama queen.” Worse, this pain will magically disappear by the time I get there, then it’ll go back to – you guess it: I’m a drama queen! On the other hand, I’m determined to avoid the ER so maybe I should go see him tomorrow. If I miss tomorrow, I can go on Tuesday.

I think I have to go tomorrow. I don’t know how much more of this I can take. Until then, I’ll take my last two gel caps for the day – in the next 2-4 hours so I can hopefully get better sleep tonight than last night.

Someone please tell me you’re having a better night than I am.

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

4 responses »

  1. I cannot recall what kinda night i had on June 5th, but i would bet that it was not worse than yours. Hope you’re feeling better.

    Oh, and i totally hear you on the meds. I got my wisdom tooth pulled out recently and i got a dry socket…which of course my quack of a dentist misdiagnosed! (needless to say he has since been fired – by me. Let him butcher others). The pain was blinding and no matter how many meds you ingest, it’s like taking placebo pills! Totally useless. I also recall overdosing on the extra strength pills but i figured i would deal with those consequences when i got there. I’m better now but it was a loong tiresome journey.

    I wish you better.

  2. LOL….you got me cracking up with “my quack of a dentist…” So funny! I’ve had a dry socket and lemme tell you, it makes you feel like you’d be willing to sell your mother down the river just for a little something to take the pain AWAY! Glad you fired this quack because he should have known that that shit happens and should have prepared for it. Sheesh!

    Funny thing about this post is that the next day, which was a Sato, I had the BEST day! I mean, I had even forgotten what it was like to be well and not sick and this day reminded me of that. I even took a long walk and even made some quick rice. It’s true what they say: the darkest night comes right before dawn coz on this day, I was ready to pop a vein, or pop someone’s head off or something. Anything!!!

    I’m better now, btw. Much better than this day at least 🙂

  3. Gizmogal, I try.

    It’s funny how on June 5th I thought that things just HAD to get better. It’s July 13th, the thing is still there but I’m coping better and thankfully no longer desiring the tender arms of “extra strength rapid release Tylenol” around me. Now, I just take paracetamol with codeine 😛 . “HA! I laugh in the face of danger” – crisis I mean. Crisis. (tne is from Lion King, in case you were wondering 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

