Silence: Friend or Foe

Standard

I’m curious to know what you think of silence. I know I have not written in a while and have not kept to my once-per-week rule so in that sense, I have been silent. It’s also something that I have used in relationships, and other areas of my personal life. So, what do you think of silence as a tool?

First, I have been silent from the blog because basically I entered a phase in life, a difficult season that required me to stop all unnecessary movement (action) until these current storms of life had passed. In other words, I needed to go with the flow until these angry waters finally spat me out and I could breathe. I am writing today because I’ve finally been able to come up for air. I’m not sure how long that would last but at least it’s enough that I am able to come here and re-charge.

Moving on…I think silence can be used as a tool of destruction, distraction, contemplation, and survival just to name a few. Silence can deeply wound so it’s probably best not to use it as a tool for destruction. So, what you really think of silence and how you have used it in your own life? Let a sista know! Ciao, and see you sooner rather than later 🙂

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

Leave a Reply

