Stop or Go?

Standard

Friends, what do you do when your best isn’t good enough? When you’ve done everything you could possibly do and seem to hit a wall every single time, what next? When is it time to keep trying and when is it time to stop trying and simply let things be? When is enough, enough?

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

3 responses »

  1. Mia,

    If you’ve really done all that you can do and it is still not working out, then perhaps it’s time to pursue other options. As cliche as it sounds, when one door closes, another one sure does open. It happened to me. Something i worked so hard for just fell flat on its face; but when all seemed bleak, another, way better opportunity opened up for me. So pursue this other option – whatever it might be, and give it your full energy and who knows, you might end up being pleasantly surprised at the end. Good luck girl and God bless.

    • Yeah, it IS time. See new entry “I’m back”. Once I realized that I’d done everything I could do, I decided to start making decisions that would allow me to move forward with my life. It hasn’t been easy but it’s been good to lose that “I’m choking and can’t breathe from stress” feeling. What the future holds, I have no idea but I’m ready to face it and hope for the best 🙂

  2. Wow girlnextdoor, when I read your response I didn’t see the whole thing (not sure how that happened). Now that I have, I just had to reply. Again. At 2:02AM 🙂

    Thanks again for sharing what you did coz I needed to hear it. I put my heart and soul and faith and prayer and practically the best parts of myself into this aspect of my life so for it to fall flat was hard to take (I was just crying about it a few hours ago). However, I got to the point where I realized that I needed to accept that sometimes things STOP and doors close for a reason. It’s not always about us; it could’ve been the right decision but to benefit someone else more than us. It’s hard for me to see nothing come from it but I’m happy to say that there is life after my so-called “failure” and truth be told, my “failure” is less so and more what I call a “high class problem” i.e. the kind of “failure” that most would give to have 🙂

    My new perspective doesn’t always stop the tears from coming but it prevents them from staying. It’s ok that I put that much work into it and it’s ok to believe that things will get better because of a different door or a different window. Ultimately, life does go on and I must believe that it does get better.

    Your words encouraged me because I felt so so alone, even if I knew I wasn’t. Now I have proof that I wasn’t. Thank you and all the best to you. God bless, and keep coming back to see me 🙂

Leave a Reply

