Delirium with a side of drama?

Standard

I’ve a confession to make right off the bat: I’ve been up all night – not a wink of sleep – so I’m a little delirious as I write this. It’s 8am and I’m contemplating what to eat for breakfast. I know: welcome to my exciting life!

Cereal is out of the question coz I’m out of milk. I could make pancakes but I doubt my current delirious state would help. I made some hashbrowns the other day, and those sound good but no eggs. I ate 2 greasy yet tasty eggs yesterday so I’m all egged out for now. Fruit! That sounds good. Oh blah blah blah…I don’t have the energy to describe anything anymore so here are a couple of pics to help you understand exactly what my body wants after a long, sleepless, drama-filled night.

Perhaps you could chime in with suggestions for the next time; you know, the next time I stay up all night and find myself ravenous on an early Saturday morning. I hope you’re enjoying yours, btw.

Keep me posted on what you’re up to this weekend, and while you’re at it, ask me why the police have been outside my bedroom window for the last 3 hours!!!

Like I said, dra.ma!

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

4 responses »

  1. You know what always works – as unorthodox as i is? Last supper’s left overs. Yap! Nothing like rice and chicken in the morning. I struggle with breakfast a lot – never know what to eat since what most people eat in the mornings i can’t stand. So i either eat real food; or tea with wierd side dishes e.g. chocolate, cookies, cake, etc. So next time you’re wondering what to have, have your lunch/dinner in the morning. And let me know how that goes. Cheers Mia!

    • That’s a great idea because I’ve done it before and I actually preferred it to typical breakfast food. I just never think to think of it. Now, tea and chocolate? Yes please! I’m notorious for eating things like that. For a season of my life I’d eat cookies for lunch, tea and potato chips for breakfast. It ended with me 10lbs heavier! Next time, dinner for breakfast will be on ‘to eat’ list, esp coz I simply LOVE breakfast for dinner. Yum!

Leave a Reply

