View from the top

Standard

I had a serendipitous experience a couple of days ago. Long story short; somehow, I unexpectedly got free access to the Rockerfeller Center Observation Deck. Yay for free stuff, btw 🙂

Let me tell you: it was more beautiful and breathtaking than I’d imagined! Seeing NYC in all it’s glory, from that high up was so exciting, I literally felt like a little kid. Even the view to the top and from the top (elevator ride) was awesome!

I’ve got a sinking feeling that I’m not adequately expressing how awesome this experience was. I wish I could but as people are often heard saying, “I guess you just had to be there!” If you’re ever in NYC, check out this place and see it for yourself. Ciao for now 🙂

My two favorites were the St. Patrick’s Cathedral and Central Park. The Empire State Building was aight, I guess, haha!

Check these pics out!

St. Patrick's Cathedral from above Central Park from above Empire State Building and NYC from above

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful photos of spectacular views. A little dizzying if one had acrophobia I guess, but still beautiful. I wonder what they would charge for an apartment with that view.

    • I couldn’t believe my good fortune. I was literally walking along Rockerfella Observation Deck when the security guard and I chatted about the cost. I told him it was too high for me and not in my budget. Long story short, he did me a good deed and up I went. It was truly a gift to me; an unexpected gift at an unexpected time.” I’d love an apartment with that view, as long as it had an elevator and some blinds 🙂

Leave a Reply

