It’s not over-yet!

Standard

I’m not gonna lie; even though I’m back from a summer of crises, I’m still facing some leftover stuff. That’s a nice way of saying “I still have some shitty and weepy days.” I’m not even kidding; I have days (or hopefully, moments in days) when I feel like things will never really get better. As if things couldn’t be worse, I find that as a christian my faith isn’t always the rock I’d hoped it’d be and even worse? Sometimes christians haven’t exactly been supportive, as though somehow this was all my fault…maybe if I was just a more perfect christian, went to church more, blah blah fucking blah 😦

Anyway, I was having some such moments and lucky for me I had a friend. My girl LT (you know who you are :)) happens to be loving, supportive, understanding, compassionate and so much more AND she’s a christian who understands where I am and why I’m there. There was lots of talking and tissues involved. In the midst of it all, she said “it’s not over yet.” Such a simple statement and yet she might as well have YELLED it coz that’s exactly how I heard it. Don’t get me wrong: a lot of what was said was helpful to me but this simple sentence was a lifesaver tonight.

I share this to say that if you’re out there feeling like shit, try to remember that it’s not over yet. As cliche as it sounds, there is a light at the end of the tunnel and no, it’s not a train 🙂

To my friend LT, thank you for being the kind of friend I’ve needed these last few months, weeks, days and tonight. I love you and I’m thankful to you. Big hugs and kisses your way.

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

Leave a Reply

