The Real Housewives of Atlanta Part Deux

Standard

Is it me or was this finale really boring and annoying??? Kim was being really defensive, which was annoying especially when she was trying to…I donno what to call it; I think she was trying to act positive and “it’s all in the past…” blah blah blah. I wonder if one reason she was soooooo into forgetting the past was because the past didn’t really cast her in good light? Hmm….food for thought.

I thought they handled themselves better this time around, except when Kim – big surprise – outed Dwight on his penile implant. I hate the word but I actually found myself calling her the big bad “B” word. Who does that? Ummm…KIM!!! Really what is was, was that she felt left out if she wasn’t involved in EVERY aspect of every conversation. She definitely needs to get over herself, and I’ll go ahead and get over her in 3…2…1…Kim? Kim who???

One thing I did like was Lisa standing up to Dwight. No matter if he was right or wrong, there IS a time and a place for everything, and he didn’t approach or address the situation in a way that would have made it acceptable to her. He may or may not know his stuff but:

1) He’s not the end-all-be-all of all things fashion. There’s room for plenty of different opinions

2) Lisa’s name is the one that’s associated with Closet Freak, not his.

3) There’s a time and a place and you know what Dwight? You should learn how to say things to people, even if you think you’re right

4) The way he handled the Lisa fashion show was plain disrespectful

OK. So, the season is over but here come The Real Housewives of Orange County. I guess that’s my cue to get to Hulu.com coz I can’t handle them right now.

Ciao, until next time. Again 🙂

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

Leave a Reply

