Happy New Year?

Standard

In case you can’t tell, it’s almost January 1st 2010 and I seem to be lacking in the very common New Year euphoria. I guess I’m just wondering if there are others out there who don’t quite feel excited or enthusiastic about it.

Things are feeling way more complicated that I thought they’d feel. I’m also on vacation and I suppose I expected a certain amount of rest, relaxation, rejuvenation and frankly, rescucitation. (If you knew the kind of year 2009 was for me, you would understand why I feel I need to be rescusicated.) Instead, demands I have no desire to fulfill are being shoved down my throat and the stress is killing me slowly, quite literally it feels like. I’m angry, pissy, moody, annoyed as hell, stressed, depressed and about ready to walk off a bridge (Chill out. That last one is just a figure of speech but still…) I haven’t even been here for four full weeks and yet here I am, already planning an exit. To be honest, I’m not having as much rest as I wanted. This new turn of events is giving me a serious case of the blues.

I suppose I’m wondering if there are others out there. Are you all feeling hopeful and optimistic about the new year or are your almost dreading it, seeing as a preview doesn’t seem to yield much to be happy about. I suppose some of you feel I should just smile and be positive through it. Well….tough shit. These feelings may not last but they’re here now and I’m not going to push them aside for the sake of so-called optimism. It is my contention that even optimistic people don’t ‘stay positive’ all the time. They simply understand that bad moods, days or moments in days happen and it’s only natural and human to feel them. So, once again allow me to ask: what are your true feelings, hopes and dreams for the new year 2010??? Please share: I’m listening.

Inspite of how you may feel about it, allow me to wish you a Happy and Fantabulous (yes, that’s a word. Mia’s word 🙂 ) New Year. Come over often to tell me all about it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

One response »

  1. Time to get back to the Yes Trail? Yes, I feel things like that all the time, and I’m no-one to talk. Procrastination, worrying, should haves, what if’s, and having resentments about things that are beyond my ability to have a significant impact on are all things I’m good at. For the New Year I’m hoping: To just set generalized overall directions to move in and then nibble away at doing them; To try not to fret too much about future events that may not happen; To not dwell on past foibles of others or of my own; To try to keep my own self will from running totally amuck; and to try to appreciate whatever nice things there are around me that I can enjoy and drink in to my consciousness. Wishing you a happy and healthy New Year and new decade. I saw a weatherman say there was the second full moon of the month tonight. That’s what is known as a blue moon, and it’s occurring as the decade turns. How often does a decade turn during a blue moon? There will undoubtedly be something good that normally happens less than once in a blue moon. Have a happy whatever it is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

