Happy 1st Birthday

Standard

My dear YesProject readers,

I have some excellent news. Today, Feb 23rd 2010 is my first birthday here on theyesproject. Allow me to take this opportunity to say thank you thank you thank you THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for taking this journey with me. Those of you who read mypurpose (see About page) know that there were certain things that I wanted to accomplish this year so let’s recap:

1. The Yes Trail was a success. It would’ve been a much bigger success had I been better about tracking my “Yeses” so I guess we all know Mia’s new goal for 2010, huh? No worries though: I’m proud to have started a Yes Trail to track my adventures. Please check out my Yes Trail in 2010 and if I slack off, don’t be afraid to call me out on all that mess asap! Just be gentle πŸ™‚

2. The blog was a success. The whole purpose of writing the blog was to stop thinking about life and actually get out there and live it and share it. In that sense, it was a success. I still hope to break the observing habit and really get in there and live life to the fullest. Cliche, I know. So sue me (don’t) πŸ˜‰

3. I absolutely loved meeting you. Listen you guys, I really really REALLY enjoyed hearing from you. I’ve got to say that you guys are some of the nicest out there. Some of you even wrote me using my blog e-mail and that was fun too. I’m looking forward to hearing from you more and more and more.

Those are just 3 things I’ll be celebrating this year. I would love to hear from you. Here are some things I’d love to hear about:

1. What would you like to see more of this year?

2. What do you wish would’ve been left out?

3. How can I make this a more interactive blog?

Please doΒ use the comments section and share with me. In the meantime, celebrate with me as I celebrate my first birthday here on wordpress.com

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

6 responses »

  1. I too hope you had a wonderfully happy first birthday! I don’t drink any more, but if I did I’d toast to your having another great blog year and maintain that great attitude. .. Panty Buns

    • Panty!!! It’s so great to “see” you in my neck of the woods. Thanks for the wishes. No worries about having a drink on my behalf: I’m doing enough drinking for the both of us πŸ™‚ I can’t believe it’s been a whole year already. I’ve gotta say that I’m proud of myself for that; I was half worried that I’d be one of those bloggers who slowly putter out of steam.

      So, how’ve you been? What’s new? I was just on your blog and left a message re: pantyless subway days et al. Help a sista out! Guess what? I’m now a guest writer on another blog. Check me out under “Mia’s Diary” and tell me what you think. Here’s the address: http://www.lily.co.ke

      Well, don’t be so quiet. Have a fantastic week and thanks again for the wishes. Appreciate you!

Leave a Reply

