What Easter?

Standard

First of all, happy belated Easter. Good thing I wasn’t in charge of alerting the whole world that Jesus Christ had risen from the dead coz the news would be several days late! Thank God for small mercies, I guess 😛

I would love to tell you that I had a deep and meaningful Easter. The (unfortunate) truth is that I totally forgot about it. That’s right: I FORGOT that Christ had not only been crucified but also risen from death. I mean, if you’re not a Christian I can see why this may not be a big deal but if you’re a Christian you know that this is baaaaad, right? I, Mia, forgot the whole basis of my chosen faith. What in the world was that about???? To make matters worse, I went to church Sunday and within minutes I was ready to leave. In addition, we kept singing these “Jesus is risen” type of songs and that STILL didn’t clue me in. 3/4 way through the service it finally dawned on me: “Ooooooohhhhh, thaaaat’s right; Jesus rose from the dead TODAY!” What’s up with that?????

I’m hoping that you had a better and more meaningful Easter. At the very least, I hope you remembered the reason for the season. Please do tell me how you spent yours. You already know my embarrassing tale of forgetfulness so feel free to share 🙂

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

3 responses »

  1. Time is eternal, as are we spiritually. You do remember that you are forgiven having asked and as you forgive also, right? No, it’s not baaaaad. Our higher power (your Saviour) does not depend on us. It is the other way around. Now I, on the other hand, may have been a little baaaad, but you can decide for yourself if you feel like looking. I’m afraid both of us missed the Easter bunny (except I saw her in plenty of blog posts).

Leave a Reply

