The Yes Trail continued

Standard

As  you know (from my About page), I started this blog almost two years ago with the intention of shouting a big, loud, resounding YES to life! I imagined writing and broadcasting many cool, fun, mundane, interesting moments of saying yes to and embracing life. Well, here I sit almost two years later with a barely updated Yes Trail.

Well, it’s a new year with new beginnings so this year, I really am going to make more of an effort to write down my YES moments of victory. In the spirit of the New Year, I have updated my YESes; check out The Yes Trail on the top of this blog page.

The point here isn’t just about writing down all the things that have added value to my life. It’s more than that; it’s about proving to myself that my life – contrary to Facebook photos – has many positive things to be celebrated. Never did this come in more handy than in 2010. My family buried many of our members, and with each funeral, a part of ourselves too. Life took a grim, dark and twisted turn and everything took on an eerie shade of grey; the kind of grey that clouds get right before a funnel cloud forms. The sun slowly faded and was replaced by the fear of phonecalls, which seemed to bring news of yet another death. I begun to feel as if I too was fading into despair.

In 2011, I am more determined than ever to embrace life, if for no other reason than to honor of those who would have loved to be here but instead rest 6ft under. Join me by living and celebrating YOUR life; life is afterall for the living and tomorrow is promised to no one.

Get out there and LIVE, and then come back and tell me all about it 🙂

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

6 responses »

  1. Mia,I think 2010 was all Grey for so many people.Am also of the opinion that 2011 will be a great year.Am glad that you want to embrace life more which is what most people are unable to do.Wish you all the best in the endeavor.

    • Thanks Mwende. It’s funny how when you’re going through a tough time you think you’re the only one – or maybe that’s just me 🙂 I’m looking forward to a better year, and wishing you the same.

  2. Funny enough, I was just thinking about this on my way home earlier today. 2011…is for living life tha fullest…well as full as the wallet will stretch anyway, LOL, and for more positivity, because God knows…2010 sucked ass!!
    I plan on enjoying life, and get out more this year, and go places I normally wouldn’t go, and do some new things as well…this one, one down already..:-)

    • Chica, maybe the universe is trying to tell you something? Hahaha, I gleefully support you in your YES Year and I’m eager to hear all about it! This year, let’s both agree: before we say NO, let’s really think it over and say YES more often please feel free to adding to my Yes Trail. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

