Satir-inspired Sweet Satisfaction

Standard

Well, I just spent two weeks ensconced in a Virginia Satir training course. Quite possibly the best trainer ever – Jennifer – flew over from Canada to teach us what has been a life-altering way to view and treat myself and my clients. Satir believed in being real with yourself and your clients; it goes to reason that if you can’t love thyself, you really cannot love your client. If you cannot have unconditional positive regard for yourself, then you cannot have it for your client. In case you didn’t know, “unconditional positive regard” is and should be standard operating procedure for a therapist. Any therapist that doesn’t extend this most basic humanity to a client is precisely the kind of therapist you should stay far faaaaar away from.
It would be impossible to share everything I learned on a blog post but I’ll be sharing some key things that I hope will help you in key areas of your love life, beginning with your love life.

Are you ready???

About miamor2111

I decided to stop watching life pass by and join in instead. This year is all about saying "yes" to life, opportunity and ideas thus this blog. Like many people, I've wanted to start a blog, and like many people I chickened out. In fact, this is my second serious attempt. Welcome aboard. I hope you enjoy taking this journey with me. Feel free to leave all sorts of comments, any time and I promise to do my best to reply. Feel free to compliment, complain, criticize, communicate...whatever floats your boat. See you soon :-)

Leave a Reply

